Shadowmare is an South Portugal metal band created in mid-2015. They were born from the union of members of several original bands of Algarve. From the extinct Deathland and Stronger Device to the Sarcastic Mind.

The founder of “Shadowmare” was Bruno Miguel vocalist of old bands (Deathland and Stronger Device). Nuno Cristóvão an old friend that already played with Bruno in Deathland joined as Jorge Assunção who had already played to with Bruno but in Stronger Device. With the guitars and vocals guaranteed fthen it was the time to find the rhythm section. In the recruit appeared the rookie Flávio Torres, a young drummer who started those days in garage bands. Last but not least came George Alva Rosa who had already played with Bruno and Jorge in Stronger Device and other side projects.

They practice a mix of styles within the Metal scene. From Death, Melodic, Technical to Thrash and Speed Metal.

In early 2016 they went into the studio to record a small EP with 3 songs. “From Hell to the Future” was recorded and mixed by Tião Costa (Prayers Of Sanity) and mastered by Dalma Productions (Miguel Carvalho)

At the end of 2016 they saw their vocalist “Bruno Miguel” member and founder of the Shadowmare leaving the band, for personal reasons. Thus came the longtime friend and novice João Infante ensure the vocal parts and Frontman.

In late 2017 they started to record the long-lasting work with 10 songs. “Shades of the Untold” was recorded and mixed by Rok Solid Productions (Tião Costa) and mastered by DemigodRecordings (Miguel Tereso).

In January 2019, they released their first Album “Shades of the Untold”

At the end of the year 2019, they made their first tour outside of Portugal! Germany Tour.

On 02/03/2020 they released their first Videoclip (Mirrors Nightmare).

November 2020 they started to recording their next and second album on Rok Solid Productions.

Follow us and supported us, and may the shadow forces be with you



  1. Future Hell Shadowmare 7:03
  2. Doomline Shadowmare 5:58
  3. Beneath the Deadly Cold Shadowmare 5:56
  4. The Oblivion City Shadowmare 6:44
  5. Mirrors Nightmare Shadowmare 5:23
  6. The Mad Executioner Shadowmare 5:35
  7. Blend in Darkness Shadowmare 5:44
  8. Darkstoned Wall Shadowmare 6:26
  9. The Blackened Road Shadowmare 4:46
  10. Absolute Order Shadowmare 8:19
  1. Future Hell Shadowmare 6:43
  2. The Mad Executioner Shadowmare 5:37
  3. The Oblivion City Shadowmare 6:57